We provide a selection of roles you can assign to your users. These cover common usage of our platform however if you have an enterprise package/plan and need a custom level of access, let us know and we may be able to add additional permissions:
Account owners are super-users. They can do anything. Only account owners can add new users.
Essentially short for content administrator, they manage videos. They can not manage access for other users so they can not invite users or create API keys, as both would allow new people access. They can not access billing.
Uploader-only users can only upload video files. This is a restricted level of access which could be useful if you have an agency providing your videos and who you would like to upload those directly into your account (not email you a link to a file which you then have to upload).
These users can only view videos. So when they sign in they see a grid of thumbnails. They can only watch those videos and not edit or delete them. This is the default role when we create a new user as a result of a single sign-on signin.